Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=United States

Back to Top

Testimonials

Steve S. - 3/5/2017 - ★★★★★
“This was by far the best experience possible.
We were told that the floors couldn't be redone by multiple other companies. The others gave quotes that were twice the price to refinish (which they refused to do), and 7X the price to replace (which is what they wanted to do)
Chagay and his team gave us options, and ultimately did a spectacular job refinishing 2000 square feet of 100 year old original hardwood floors in 5 days. They attended to every detail, left the place spotless, communicated well at every turn and now the floors look new.
The entire experience was great. I'm a customer for life and would recommend them highly without reservation.”
Trish T. - 2/15/2017 – ★★★★★
“Note: Review is for customer service/Process for getting bid
I contacted K&Z Hardwood on Yelp, and Guy responded in a timely manner. He had Alberto swing by our place to do measurements and assess the work on a Saturday, and Guy had a written estimate ready for us Monday. I really liked that he gave estimates for a couple of different options, and included the cost for any floor board replacements.
K&Z gave us the most reasonable estimate out of the four vendors we contacted, and the communication was spot on. Based on that and the stellar reviews, we really wanted to use them, but we are in a real bind timing wise and had to go with a different vendor who was available to start the next day. (K&Z was able to start in a few days) We will definitely use them for future projects though.”
Sandra C. – 5/7/2017 – ★★★★★
“Had my floors refinished in 2 days time (about 1600 sqft) and it's great! Thanks Guy!”
Byron J. – 3/7/2017 – ★★★★
“Hired this company to repair small sections of a wood floor. Communication with Guy was excellent. His men were outstanding, hard working, knowledge and professional. Price wise, I would shop around. Guy is expensive. He was the highest of the three companies who bid the job but I choose his company because I thought they would do an outstanding job and they did.”
Ken M. – 5/8/2017 – ★★★★★
“K & Z Flooring from Tarzana, CA did a fantastic job on my MCM 1955 home. They restored the original floors and brought out the beauty of the wood. Everyone that has been to my home has been impressed with the floor work. Guy was wonderful and I highly recommend him & his crew. It only took them a few days and the price was extremely reasonable. Thank you Guy & K & Z Flooring!”
John H. – 8/4/2017 – ★★★★★
“We are so glad we chose K and Z for refinishing our floors. They arrived in time, did a very clean and professional job. The result is fantastic. Working with them was a real pleasure!
Thanks!”
Mitchell L. – 11/5/2016 – ★★★★★
“K&Z Flooring - friendly, timely, responsive service. They delivered on quoted price with great quality work. We had K&Z refinish our hardwood flooring , now we're hiring them to lay laminate in our sun room.”
Chris J. – 9/20/2016 – ★★★★★
“What an amazing job! I was so lucky to find Guy to refinish our hardwood floors! I contacted him for a quote on yelp and got an quote immediately. He came out to take measurements gave us a great price. He was able to start right away and finished the project in a couple of days just like he said he would. He is very honest and professional. I couldn't have made a better decision. He made this project as painless as possible. He also gave us a great recommendation for a carpet guy as well as a painter! His work is immaculate! Very happy! I would definitely recommend him!”
Linda M. – 8/23/2016 – ★★★★★
"K & Z Hardwood Flooring did an awesome job of refinishing our hardwood floors! We're getting ready to sell our house and needed the floors redone as they were very scratched from our dogs and had water damage from a refrigerator leak. Guy's bid was not only lower than the other bids I received, he also was able to complete the job quicker. His guys showed up on time, answered our questions, cleaned up completely, and overall did a very professional, and beautiful, job of refinishing our floors. Our floors actually look BETTER than they did when they were new! Highly recommend K & Z Hardwood Flooring!”
Isaac G. – 4/4/2015 – ★★★★★
“We found Guy by recommendation for our hardwood floors.. He visited our home and made suggestions to educate us about types of wood, color, durability and direction of how the wood should be laid. Before you know it, his team of 3 installers were at our home exactly on time and finished the project in two days including the installation of baseboard.
Guy made the process very simple and the installation was perfect....in fact, we thought the job was so professionally done that we had the same team return weeks later to install more baseboard upstairs after new carpet was in place.
We are very happy with our new floors thanks to Guy.”
Bodee L. – 9/22/2016 – ★★★★★
“guy and his team were amazing from start to finish! he was very efficient and knowledgeable. the job was very big and he was able to accommodate our schedule. guy and his crew went above and beyond to make everything look perfect. they refinished some of the old flooring and matched the rest of the house perfectly! the floors look amazing! i would recommend k & z and will use them again once we decide to redo some of the other floors! thank you guy!”
Danielle C. – 11/30/2015 – ★★★★★
“So happy we went with Chaguy! Our floors look so great! He worked with me on what I wanted to make sure I was 100% happy with the color that we were looking for. He also made sure to be the most cost friendly person we got a quote from. Definitely go with Chaguy if you're looking for someone who is reliable and will get the job done. You will be happy you went with his company!”
Pam F. – 9/11/2014 – ★★★★★
“We needed to have our hardwood floors resurfaced.
We called around and got some estimates and most were very high. My Mom has a rental property and a guide that lists contractors for repairs, etc., she found K & Z Hardwood Flooring in it. I looked them up on YELP and saw the 5 star reviews and everyone had something nice to say AND a discount was offered for mentioning that I'd found him online.
So I gave them a call (late one evening after work, expecting to get a message machine. A live person answered and said they'd have Guy call me back the next day).
When Guy returned my call he was very nice and accommodating. He met us at our place and surveyed the floors, took measurements and gave us an estimate (also mentioning there could be added costs if boards needed to be replaced). His price was much lower than anything we'd been given by other companies AND he said it would take much less time as well. WIN WIN, I'd say.
We gave him a key, signed the contract and he did an AMAZING JOB!!! (He did call to say that some boards needed to be replaced, but it wasn't very much cost-wise). Honestly, when I walked in the house, all I could say was "WOW.. .wow! Wow!!". Old, dark, mismatched polyurethane floors were refinished to BEAUTIFUL BLONDE OAK and we were able to move in within a day or so. I still find myself marveling at the job.
There were a couple spots t12hat were missed with wood putty so I called Guy and he was there the next day. All fixed. No Hassle. We will need to have the baseboard paint touched up (eventually) but, really, what an amazing job! Guy is a professional and a really nice person!”
Vincent A. – 11/10/2014 – ★★★★★
“Guy came by for a quote to refinish our floors on Monday. Work started Wednesday and we could move back in by Friday night. His crew was very fast and they did a marvelous job. I'd highly recommend K&Z. - Vince in Reseda.”
Tommy R. – 12/30/2014 – ★★★★★
“I had guy come do engineered hardwood installation for me in Santa Monica. They worked very efficiently and finished before the expected completion date. His crew was great and left the site very clean, also the prices were great. If you want someone to do a great job at a great price, you can't go wrong with guy. I highly recommend him.”
Jan B. – 8/30/2014 – ★★★★★
“I had my hardwood floors refinished and Guy did a very nice job on my rental home in Sherman Oaks, gave me sound advice and had a very fair price. Answers calls and texts promptly and is very knowledgeable about hardwood flooring. They look a million times nicer and his staff worked hard and got the job done in two days. Would recommend!”
Jeff B. – 12/3/2015 – ★★★★★
“Chaguy and his team replaced our floor after we had water damage, He did what he said he would do, finishing on time and within our budget. Best of all, the flooring looks great (even my mother approved). I would not hesitate to recommend him.”
Nikki S. – 10/1/2014 – ★★★★★
“We contacted K & Z Hardwood Flooring based on the great reviews they had on yelp. We Just bought a house and were on a bit of a budget. Guy called me back right away to schedule a free estimate, and came out to our house to see the job at hand. His quote was extremely reasonable so we went out on a limb and hired him. He and his team worked very fast and did an AMAZING job on our floors. He contacted us daily to update us and double check on every detail to ensure we got the floors we wanted. They look brand new even though they are probably 70 years old. I would choose K & Z a million times again. :)”
Izzy S. – 10/12/2015 – ★★★★★
“I used K & Z when I moved into my house. The old floors were very worn and I wasn't sure they would be able to be repaired. Guy and his crew did an incredible job. They were fast, clean and very reasonable. I can't believe what a difference it made. Nearly a year later, the floors look as good as they did right after the job was complete. Very highly recommended.”
Rommel R. – 5/8/2014 – ★★★★★
“Guy did an excellent job at my house. They were on time, clean, and very professional. I really liked the recommendation he gave me. The flooring complements well with my house. I highly recommend them!”
Gary N. – 4/28/2014 – ★★★★★
“Guy did a great job. Quick for hardwood floor refinishing. Showed up when thry said they would and completed the job on time. I am very happy with the job and my floor. Thanks Guy”
Pat D. – 12/6/2015 – ★★★★★
“We were so pleased to find Guy! He and his workers did a fantastic job! Our floors look great! My wife and I had three other bids from different companies and got varied prices from 1500 to 4500 dollars. We had actually decided on one company but noticed that they had mixed reviews. They were either 5 stars or 1 star. Nothing in the middle. It seemed like we'd be gambling. That's when we saw K & Z had all great reviews; all 5 stars. So I called Guy and soon found out why. He was on top of it from the first call to the last follow up call. His price was fair and his procedure was not only professional, by ran like a well oiled machine and without any errors. Having done many projects on the house, it was a welcome relief to have someone actually deliver what they promise. His two workers were not only crafted at their job, but polite and punctual as well. They took their time and did it right! Now our 1940 floors that were sadly hidden under carpet for years are now refinished to a beautiful natural glow that make the house look new. Thanks to Guy and K & Z.”
Amanda F. – 6/4/2014 – ★★★★★
“I've work with Guy for several years on my investment properties. He has alway done a fantastic job. His pricing is great. He comes on time. He gets the job done fast. The end result is beautiful and increases the value of my properties. I will sending him all my hardwood refinishing in the future.”
Yair R. – 7/21/2014 – ★★★★★
“Guy did excellent work refinishing and repairing our hardwood floors. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and reliable contractor. He was always available to answer any questions via phone and in person, and his kind and relaxed disposition helped the process go very smoothly. Thank you Guy.”